News‎ > ‎

H&DPSCA Congress 2016

posted 21 Mar 2016, 09:51 by Andrew Zigmond

The 2016 Harrogate & District Primary Schools Chess Association competition for children attending school in the Harrogate area was held on Saturday 19th March at St Aidan’s School with 36 children taking part. The winners in each section were as follows.

U12s 1st= Max Bailey (Harrogate Junior Chess Club (HJCC)), Thomas Keelan-Beardsley (St Mary’s RC School Knaresborough) Max Parkhouse (HJCC) 4= Kallum Shaw (Bilton Grange Primary School), Zachary Vaz (St Mary’s).

U10 1st Lucas Moyser (HJCC), 2nd Tom Osborne (HJCC) 3rd Harry Lane (St Mary’s)

U9 1st Sydelle Vaz (St Mary’s) 2nd Eliott Green (HJCC) 3rd Ted Robinson (HJCC)

U8 1st Edward Evans (HJCC) 2nd Theo Bell (HJCC) 3rd Freddie Fazan-Fryer (Bilton Grange Primary School)

The Trumper Cup for the top school or club was won by Harrogate Junior Chess Club with St Mary’s Roman Catholic School Knaresborough second. All participating children received a certificate and a chess pen.

The H&DPSCA would like to thank St Aidan’s CofE School for allowing us the use of their facilities and the Delancey UK Chess Challenge for generously donating trophies for the event.